Pick Topic
Review Topic
List Experts
Examine Expert
Save Expert
  Site Guide ··   
Pancreatic Neoplasms: HELP
Articles by Monica Cattaneo
Based on 1 article published since 2009
(Why 1 article?)
||||

Between 2009 and 2019, Monica Cattaneo wrote the following article about Pancreatic Neoplasms.
 
+ Citations + Abstracts
1 Review Multimodal treatment of resectable pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma. 2017

Silvestris, Nicola / Brunetti, Oronzo / Vasile, Enrico / Cellini, Francesco / Cataldo, Ivana / Pusceddu, Valeria / Cattaneo, Monica / Partelli, Stefano / Scartozzi, Mario / Aprile, Giuseppe / Casadei Gardini, Andrea / Morganti, Alessio Giuseppe / Valentini, Vincenzo / Scarpa, Aldo / Falconi, Massimo / Calabrese, Angela / Lorusso, Vito / Reni, Michele / Cascinu, Stefano. ·Medical Oncology Unit, Cancer Institute "Giovanni Paolo II", Bari, Italy. Electronic address: n.silvestris@oncologico.bari.it. · Medical Oncology Unit, Cancer Institute "Giovanni Paolo II", Bari, Italy. Electronic address: dr.oronzo.brunetti@tiscali.it. · Department of Oncology, Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Pisana, Pisa, Italy. Electronic address: e.vasile@ao.pisa.toscana.it. · Radiation Oncology Department, Gemelli ART, Universit√† Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Roma, Italy. Electronic address: francesco.cellini@uniroma3.it. · ARC-NET Research Centre, University of Verona, Verona, Italy. Electronic address: cataldo.ivana@gmail.com. · Medical Oncology Unit, University of Cagliari, Cagliari, Italy. Electronic address: oncologiamedica2reparto@gmail.com. · Department of Medical Oncology, University and General Hospital, Udine, Italy. Electronic address: aprile83@gmail.com. · Pancreatic Surgery Unit, Pancreas Translational and Clinical Research Centre, San Raffaele Scientific Institute, 'Vita-Salute' University, Milan, Italy. Electronic address: partelli.stefano@hsr.it. · Medical Oncology Unit, University of Cagliari, Cagliari, Italy. Electronic address: marioscartozzi@gmail.com. · Department of Medical Oncology, University and General Hospital, Udine, Italy; Department of Medical Oncology, General Hospital of Vicenza, Vicenza, Italy. Electronic address: aprile.giuseppe@aoud.sanita.fvg.it. · Medical Oncology Unit, IRCCS, Meldola, Italy. Electronic address: casadeigardini@gmail.com. · Radiation Oncology Center, Dept. of Experimental, Diagnostic and Specialty Medicine - DIMES, University of Bologna, Italy. Electronic address: alessio.morganti2@unibo.it. · Radiation Oncology Department, Gemelli ART, Universit√† Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Roma, Italy. Electronic address: vincenzo.valentini@unicatt.it. · ARC-NET Research Centre, University of Verona, Verona, Italy. Electronic address: aldo.scarpa@univr.it. · Pancreatic Surgery Unit, Pancreas Translational and Clinical Research Centre, San Raffaele Scientific Institute, 'Vita-Salute' University, Milan, Italy. Electronic address: falconi.massimo@hsr.it. · Radiology Unit, Cancer Institute "Giovanni Paolo II", Bari, Italy. Electronic address: acalabrese22@gmail.com. · Medical Oncology Unit, Cancer Institute "Giovanni Paolo II", Bari, Italy. Electronic address: vito.lorusso@oncologico.bari.it. · Medical Oncology Department, IRCCS San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Milan, Italy. Electronic address: reni.michele@hsr.it. · Modena Cancer Center, Policlinico di Modena Universit√† di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy. Electronic address: cascinu@yahoo.com. ·Crit Rev Oncol Hematol · Pubmed #28259290.

ABSTRACT: After a timing preoperative staging, treatment of resectable pancreatic adenocarcinoma (PDAC) includes surgery and adjuvant therapies, the former representing the initial therapeutic option and the latter aiming to reduce the incidence of both distant metastases (chemotherapy) and locoregional failures (chemoradiotherapy). Herein, we provide a critical overview on the role of multimodal treatment in PDAC and on new opportunities related to current more active poli-chemotherapy regimens, targeted therapies, and the more recent immunotherapy approaches. Moreover, an analysis of pathological markers and clinical features able to help clinicians in the selection of the best therapeutic strategy will be discussed. Lastly, the role of neoadjuvant treatment of initially resectable disease will be considered mostly in patients whose malignancy shows morphological but not clinical or biological criteria of resectability. Depending on the results of these investigational studies, today a multidisciplinary approach can offer the best address therapy for these patients.