Pick Topic
Review Topic
List Experts
Examine Expert
Save Expert
  Site Guide ··   
Pancreatic Neoplasms: HELP
Articles by Fabian Afonso-Grunz
Based on 1 article published since 2010
(Why 1 article?)
||||

Between 2010 and 2020, Fabian Afonso-Grunz wrote the following article about Pancreatic Neoplasms.
 
+ Citations + Abstracts
1 Article Next-generation sequencing reveals novel differentially regulated mRNAs, lncRNAs, miRNAs, sdRNAs and a piRNA in pancreatic cancer. 2015

Müller, Sören / Raulefs, Susanne / Bruns, Philipp / Afonso-Grunz, Fabian / Plötner, Anne / Thermann, Rolf / Jäger, Carsten / Schlitter, Anna Melissa / Kong, Bo / Regel, Ivonne / Roth, W Kurt / Rotter, Björn / Hoffmeier, Klaus / Kahl, Günter / Koch, Ina / Theis, Fabian J / Kleeff, Jörg / Winter, Peter / Michalski, Christoph W. ·Molecular BioSciences, Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. s.mueller@bio.uni-frankfurt.de. · GenXPro GmbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. s.mueller@bio.uni-frankfurt.de. · Molecular Bioinformatics Group, Institute of Computer Science, Cluster of Excellence Frankfurt 'Macromolecular Complexes' Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. s.mueller@bio.uni-frankfurt.de. · Department of Surgery, Klinikum Rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany. susanne.raulefs@tum.de. · Department of Surgery, Klinikum Rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany. philipp.bruns@helmholtz-muenchen.de. · Molecular BioSciences, Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. fgrunz@stud.uni-frankfurt.de. · GenXPro GmbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. fgrunz@stud.uni-frankfurt.de. · GenXPro GmbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. ploetner@genxpro.de. · GFE Blut mbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. rolf.thermann@gfeblut.de. · Department of Surgery, Klinikum Rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany. Carsten.Jaeger@lrz.tu-muenchen.de. · Department of Pathology, Klinikum Rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany. melissa.schlitter@lrz.tu-muenchen.de. · Department of Surgery, Klinikum Rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany. kongbo81@hotmail.com. · Department of Surgery, Klinikum Rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany. ivonne.regel@lrz.tum.de. · GFE Blut mbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. kurt.roth@gfeblut.de. · GenXPro GmbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. rotter@genxpro.de. · GenXPro GmbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. hoffmeier@genxpro.de. · Molecular BioSciences, Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. kahl@em.uni-frankfurt.de. · Molecular Bioinformatics Group, Institute of Computer Science, Cluster of Excellence Frankfurt 'Macromolecular Complexes' Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. ina.koch@bioinformatik.uni-frankfurt.de. · Institute of Computational Biology, Helmholtz Zentrum Munich, Neuherberg, Germany. fabian.theis@helmholtz-muenchen.de. · Department of Mathematics, TU Munich, Boltzmannstrasse 3, Garching, Germany. fabian.theis@helmholtz-muenchen.de. · Department of Surgery, Klinikum Rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany. kleeff@tum.de. · GenXPro GmbH, Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany. pwinter@genxpro.de. · Department of Surgery, University of Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany. cwmichalski@gmail.com. ·Mol Cancer · Pubmed #25910082.

ABSTRACT: BACKGROUND: Previous studies identified microRNAs (miRNAs) and messenger RNAs with significantly different expression between normal pancreas and pancreatic cancer (PDAC) tissues. Due to technological limitations of microarrays and real-time PCR systems these studies focused on a fixed set of targets. Expression of other RNA classes such as long intergenic non-coding RNAs or sno-derived RNAs has rarely been examined in pancreatic cancer. Here, we analysed the coding and non-coding transcriptome of six PDAC and five control tissues using next-generation sequencing. RESULTS: Besides the confirmation of several deregulated mRNAs and miRNAs, miRNAs without previous implication in PDAC were detected: miR-802, miR-2114 or miR-561. SnoRNA-derived RNAs (e.g. sno-HBII-296B) and piR-017061, a piwi-interacting RNA, were found to be differentially expressed between PDAC and control tissues. In silico target analysis of miR-802 revealed potential binding sites in the 3' UTR of TCF4, encoding a transcription factor that controls Wnt signalling genes. Overexpression of miR-802 in MiaPaCa pancreatic cancer cells reduced TCF4 protein levels. Using Massive Analysis of cDNA Ends (MACE) we identified differential expression of 43 lincRNAs, long intergenic non-coding RNAs, e.g. LINC00261 and LINC00152 as well as several natural antisense transcripts like HNF1A-AS1 and AFAP1-AS1. Differential expression was confirmed by qPCR on the mRNA/miRNA/lincRNA level and by immunohistochemistry on the protein level. CONCLUSIONS: Here, we report a novel lncRNA, sncRNA and mRNA signature of PDAC. In silico prediction of ncRNA targets allowed for assigning potential functions to differentially regulated RNAs.